Two More Joyful Things

I washed a couple loads of laundry yesterday (not exactly a joyful thing).  I left the dryer door open while I hung clothes in my closet and I came back to find a little more than a few pairs of pajamas and socks:

11-30-kittens
So… this is what happens when I don’t clean the filter?

I laughed when I saw the kittens’ solution to a chilly day.  Luckily I was done running the dryer, but I always check the washer and dryer because of a co-worker’s horror story about one of her wiener dogs who climbed into the washer when she went to grab one more towel to wash.  He was discovered before the spin cycle and, thankfully, he survived and didn’t suffer any permanent damage.  (However, he still tries to climb into the washing machine, so his intelligence level is questionable 🙂 )

I have had the kittens nearly a month now and I already couldn’t imagine not having them.  How quickly I get attached.  Now, with the four felines in the house, I can say I have four joyful things for today instead of two!

Author: findingmedaily43

I used to enjoy hiking and snapping pictures along the way. I used to have creative ideas jotted on pieces of paper stacked on my desk. I used to laugh and look forward to spending time with others. I used to write. A lot. Through this blog, I'm making an effort each day to find myself.

4 thoughts on “Two More Joyful Things”

  1. These two look for all the world like they’ve been caught with their furry paws in the cookie jar! Great shot! My dog sees a camera pointed in his direction and often, he turns completely away. Who’d have thought dogs were camera-shy?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

